

Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of Canberra Youth Theatre 15 April 2024 – 5:30pm

Gorman Arts Centre, Batman Street Braddon ACT

Present	Peter Hoolihan, Cassandra Hoolihan, Adriana Law, Ellen Harvey, Mel Ziarno, Amy Crawford, Joanna Erskine, Emma Mcdonald
Apologies	N/A
Also Attending	Luke Rogers, Louise Davidson
Quorum Reached	Yes

Item	Agenda Item	
	Meeting Opening	
	Acknowledgement of Country Attendance and Apologies	
1	Minutes of the Previous Meeting	
	Acceptance of Minutes Resolution: The Members resolved that the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, previously circulated with the Notice of the Annual General Meeting, be signed as a true record of that meeting.	
2	Chair's Update	
	The Chairpersons Report for the relevant year was received.	



3	Financial Statements and Treasurer's Report
3.1	Financial Statements
	The Financial Statements for the relevant year were received.
3.2	Treasurer's Report
	The Treasurer's Report for the relevant year was received.
3.3	<u>Audit</u>
	The Audit for the relevant year was received.
4	Questions to the Board
4.1	<u>Questions</u>
	No questions were raised from the members.
	Action: N/A
5	Election of the Board
5.1	Election of Board
	Peter Hoolihan Peter Hoolihan retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of
	Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Peter Hoolihan has been nominated and
	is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule
	17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.
	Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Peter Hoolihan for a term of 1 year.
5.2	Adriana Law
	Adriana Law retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of
	Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Adriana Law has been nominated and is
	eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.
	Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Adriana Law for a term of 1 year.
5.3	Cassandra Hoolihan



Cassandra Hoolihan retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Cassandra Hoolihan has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Cassandra Hoolihan for a term of 1 year.

5.4 Ellen Harvey

Ellen Harvey retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Ellen Harvey has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Ellen Harvey for a term of 1 year.

5.5

Joanna Erskine

Joanna Erskine has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Joanna Erskine has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Joanna Erskine for a term of 1 year.

5.6

Amy Crawford

Amy Crawford has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Amy Crawford has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Amy Crawford for a term of 1 year.

5.7

Mel Ziarno

Mel Ziarno has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.



	Mel Ziarno has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Mel Ziarno for a term of 1 year.
5.8	Emma Macdonald Emma Macdonald has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Emma Macdonald for a term of 1 year.
5.9	Board Positions
	Peter Hoolihan was elected to the position of Chair.
	Adriana Law was elected to the position of Deputy Chair.
	Mel Ziarno was elected to the position of Secretary.
	The position of Treasurer remained vacant and will be filled by appointment from the Board in a future Board meeting.
6	Appointment of Auditor
	David Perceval David Perceval ICAA Member #45109 is eligible to be elected as Auditor for Canberra Youth Theatre for the 2024 financial year in accordance with rule 57 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint David Perceval for the 2024 financial year.
7	Meeting Finalisation
	Meeting close
	Adriana Law was elected to the position of Deputy Chair. Mel Ziarno was elected to the position of Secretary. The position of Treasurer remained vacant and will be filled by appointment from the Board in a future Board meeting. Appointment of Auditor David Perceval David Perceval ICAA Member #45109 is eligible to be elected as Auditor for Canberra Youth Theatre for the 2024 financial year in accordance with rule 57 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint David Perceval for the 2024 financial year. Meeting Finalisation