

Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of Canberra Youth Theatre

17 April 2023 - 6:30pm

Gorman Arts Centre, Batman Street Braddon ACT

Present	Karen Vickery, Tessa Hamond, Peter Hoolihan, Celia Rideaux, Cassandra Hoolihan, Adriana Law, Ellen Harvey, Mel Ziarno, Amy Crawford, Joanna Erskine
Apologies	Chis Wagner
Also Attending	Luke Rogers, Louise Davidson
Quorum Reached	Yes

Item	Agenda Item
	Meeting Opening – 6:36pm
	Acknowledgement of Country Attendance and Apologies
1	Minutes of the Previous Meeting
	Acceptance of Minutes Proposal: Peter Hoolihan Seconded: Karen Vickery
	Resolution: The Members resolved that the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, previously circulated with the Notice of the Annual General Meeting, be signed as a true record of that meeting.
2	Chair's Update
	The Chairpersons Report for the relevant year was received.



3	Financial Statements and Treasurer's Report
3.1	Financial Statements The Financial Statements for the relevant year was received.
3.2	Treasurer's Report The Treasurer's Report for the relevant year was received.
3.3	Audit The Audit for the relevant year was received.
4	Questions to the Board
4.1	Questions No questions were raised from the members.
	Action: N/A
5	Election of the Board
5.1	Election of Board Peter Hoolihan Peter Hoolihan retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Peter Hoolihan has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Proposal: Karen Vickery Seconded: Celia Rideaux Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Peter Hoolihan for a term of 1 year.
5.2	Adriana Law Adriana Law retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Adriana Law has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Proposal: Celia Rideax Seconded: Peter Hoolihan Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Adriana Law for a term of 1 year.



5.3 Cassandra Hoolihan

Cassandra Hoolihan retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Cassandra Hoolihan has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Proposal: Adriana Law Seconded: Celia Rideaux

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Cassandra Hoolihan for a term

of 1 year.

5.4 Ellen Harvey

Ellen Harvey retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Ellen Harvey has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Proposal: Celia Rideaux **Seconded:** Ellen Harvey

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Ellen Harvey for a term of 1

year.

5.5 Celia Rideaux

Celia Rideaux retires as a board member in accordance with rule 16.3 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Celia Rideaux has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Proposal: Ellen Harvey

Seconded: Cassandra Hoolihan

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Celia Rideaux for a term of 1

year.

Joanna Erskine

Joanna Erskine has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's

5.6 Constitution.

Proposal: Karen Vickery **Seconded:** Adriana Law

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Joanna Erskine for a term of 1

year.



Amy Crawford Amy Crawford has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's

Constitution.

Proposal: Celia RideauxSeconded: Karen Vickery

Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Amy Crawford for a term of 1

year.

Mel Ziarno

Mel Ziarno has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 17 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

Proposal: Peter Hoolihan **Seconded:** Celia Rideaux

5.8 **Resolution:** The Members resolved to appoint Mel Ziarno for a term of 1 year.

Peter Hoolihan - Chair

- Karen Vickey
- Adriana Law

Adriana Law - Deputy

- Peter Hoolihan
- Celia Rideaux

Cassandra Hoolihan - Secretary

- Ellen Harvey
- Celia Rideaux

Ellen Harvey - Treasurer

- Tessa Hammond
- Celia Rideaux

6 Appointment of Auditor

David Perceval

David Perceval ICAA Member #45109 is eligible to be elected as Auditor for Canberra Youth Theatre for the 2023 financial year in accordance with rule 57 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.



	Proposal: Tessa Hammond Seconded: Ellen Harvey Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint David Perceval for the 2023 financial year.
7	Meeting Finalisation
	Meeting close – 7:00 pm