

# Minutes for the Annual General Meeting of Canberra Youth Theatre 16 May 2022 – 6:30pm

# Gorman Arts Centre, Batman Street Braddon ACT

Present	Karen Vickery, Chris Wagner, Tessa Hamond, Peter Hoolihan, Celia Rideaux, Cassandra Hoolihan, Adriana Law, Luke Rogers, Louise Davidson,
Apologies	Mel Ziarno
Also Attending	Ellen Harvey
Quorum Reached	Yes

Item	Agenda Item
	Meeting Opening – 6:42pm
	Acknowledgement of Country Attendance and Apologies
1	Minutes of the Previous Meeting
	Acceptance of Minutes Proposal: Peter Hoolihan Seconded: Chris Wagner
	Resolution: The Members resolved that the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, previously circulated with the Notice of the Annual General Meeting, be signed as a true record of that meeting.
2	Chair's Update
	The Chairpersons Report for the relevant year was received.



3	Financial Statements and Treasurer's Report
3.1	Financial Statements The Financial Statements for the relevant year was received.
3.2	Treasurer's Report The Treasurer's Report for the relevant year was received.
3.3	Audit The Audit for the relevant year was received.
4	Questions to the Board
4.1	Questions  No questions were raised from the members.
	Action: N/A
5	Election of the Board
5.1	Election of Board Karren Vickery Karen Vickery retires as a board member in accordance with rule 19(c) of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Karen Vickery has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.
5.2	Proposal: Seconded: Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Karen Vickery for a term of 1 year.
5.3	Chris Wagner Chris Wagner retires as a board member in accordance with rule 19(c) of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Chris Wagner has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.  Proposal: Seconded:



**Resolution:** The Members resolved to appoint Chris Wagner for a term of 1 year.

#### **Tessa Hammond**

5.4 Tessa Hammo

Tessa Hammond retires as a board member in accordance with rule 19(c) of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Tessa Hammond has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

### Proposal:

#### Seconded:

**Resolution:** The Members resolved to appoint Tessa Hammond for a term of 1 year.

#### **Peter Hoolihan**

5.5 Peter Hoolihan

Peter Hoolihan retires as a board member in accordance with rule 19(c) of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Peter Hoolihan has been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

#### Proposal:

#### Seconded:

**Resolution:** The Members resolved to appoint Peter Hoolihan for a term of 1 year.

## Celia Rideaux

Celia Rideaux retires as a board member in accordance with rule 19(c) of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Celia Rideaux has been nominated

and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.

#### Proposal:

#### Seconded:

**Resolution:** The Members resolved to appoint Celia Rideaux for a term of 1 year.

#### Cassandra Hoolihan

Cassandra Hoolihan retires as a board member in accordance with rule 19(c) of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution. Cassandra Hoolihan has



	1
	been nominated and is eligible for re-election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.  Proposal:  Seconded:  Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Cassandra Hoolihan for a term of 1 year.
5.8	Adriana Law Adriana Law has been nominated and is eligible for election to be appointed to the board in accordance with rule 20 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.  Proposal: Seconded: Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint Adriana Law for a term of 1
6	year.  Appointment of Auditor
	David Perceval David Perceval ICAA Member #45109 is eligible to be elected as Auditor for Canberra Youth Theatre for the 2022 financial year in accordance with rule 57 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.  Proposal: Tessa Hammond Seconded: Peter Hoolihan Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint David Perceval for the 2022 financial year.
7	David Perceval ICAA Member #45109 is eligible to be elected as Auditor for Canberra Youth Theatre for the 2022 financial year in accordance with rule 57 of Canberra Youth Theatre's Constitution.  Proposal: Tessa Hammond  Seconded: Peter Hoolihan  Resolution: The Members resolved to appoint David Perceval for the 2022